Illinois Migrant Council | Serving Illinois Farmworkers

Header Logo

The Illinois Migrant Council has identified key areas in the State of Illinois with concentrations of migrant and seasonal farmworkers (MSFW) who are low income and in need of employment and training services offered by IMC under the Workforce Investment Act National Farmworker Jobs Program. Farmworkers in Balance of State areas (i.e., outside the key areas) are also served based on need.

IMC defines its service areas as Regions. Below are IMC workforce development offices within each IMC Region and the counties served within each region.

Northern Region
62 North Ayer Street, Suite D
Harvard, Illinois 60033
Phone: (815) 943-6851
Counties: Boone, DeKalb, Kane, Kendall, Lake, McHenry, Stephenson, Winnebago

North Central Region
115 S.W. Adams Street, Room 007
Peoria, Illinois 61602
Phone: (309) 999-4257
Counties: Cass, Champaign, Fulton, Kanakee, Livingston, Logan, Marshall, Mason, McLean, Peoria, Sangamon, Stark, Tazewell, Woodford

Northwest Region
604 19th Street
Moline, Illinois 61603
Phone: (309) 757-1070
Counties: Bureau, Henry, Knox, LaSalle, Lee, McDonough, Mercer, Ogle, Putnam, Rock Island, Whiteside

Central Region
Seasonal Location
Contact Cynthia Thomas-Grant
Director, Workforce Development
Phone: (312) 663-1522
Counties: Clark, Coles, Crawford, Dewitt, Douglas, Ford, Grundy, Iroquois, Macon, Piatt, Vermilion, Will

Southern/Southwest Region
Seasonal Location
335 South Main Street
Anna, Illinois 62906
Phone: (618) 833-8500
Southern Counties: Alexander, Gallatin, Jackson, Jefferson, Johnson, Perry, Pulaski, Saline, Union, Williamson
Southwest Counties: Calhoun, Clinton, Madison, Marion, Saint Clair, Washington

Home Site Map Facebook

Copyright © 2018 Illinois Migrant Council | All Rights Reserved